5 Inspirational Reads

Here, our top picks to inspire your wanderlust, boost your brainpower and nourish your spirit…

The high mountains of Portugal

Celebrated Canadian author Yann Martel (Life of Pi) returns with The High Mountains of Portugal, a novel with three intersecting stories about the quest for meaning.

undertheinfluence

Under the Influence by Canadian author Joyce Maynard (Labour Day) tells the story of the true meaning and true price of friendship.

The name of god is mercy

The Name of God is Mercy by Pope Francis, in his first book as pope in celebration of his Jubilee of Mercy, addresses all humanity in a personal dialogue.

Healthy brain happy life

Healthy Brain, Happy Life: A Personal Program to Activate Your Brain and Do Everything Better by neuroscientist Wendy Suzuki is a personal journey of the author’s 40th year melded with groundbreaking research that helps unlock the key to neuroplasticity that can transform our brains, bodies and our lives

Year of yes

Fans of Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal know Shonda Rhimes as one of television’s most successful women show runners. But what may surprise many is what an introvert Rhimes was. In her memoir Year of Yes, she writes candidly about spending one year saying yes to everything and anything and how it empowered her, and her hopes that it will inspire you too.