Five Hot New Thrillers

Definitely worth a read! Pick up these thrillers for a long holiday weekend or to curl up with at the cottage.

 

Under-Your-Skin-Sabine-Durrant-440x660

UNDER YOUR SKIN by Sabine Durrant

Gaby Mortimer has it all: the big career as a TV anchor, a home in one of London’s posh neighbourhoods, an adorable eight-year-old daughter, good friends and a husband she loves. But her seemingly perfect life starts to unravel when, on her usual morning run, she discovers a dead body. As the investigation into the murder progresses, the police begin to suspect Gaby’s story and though she protests her innocence, she is arrested. A page-turner that will keep you guessing until the very end, this gripping psychological thriller shows how quickly, and completely, things can go wrong. Perfect for fans of The Silent Wife and Gone Girl.

Buy_Everything_Zoomer

 

Harry-Quebert

THE TRUTH ABOUT THE HARRY QUEBERT AFFAIR by Joel Drucker

Back in the summer of 1975, now famous writer, Harry Quebert fell in love with fifteen-year-old Nola Kellergan. Three decades later, her body is dug up from the yard of his New Hampshire oceanfront home, along with a manuscript copy of his career-defining novel. When Quebert is taken into police custody for murder, his gifted protégé, Marcus Goldman, sets out to clear his name. European bestselling author Joël Dicker has crafted an impossible-to-put-down murder mystery and love story, as well as a behind-the-scenes look at the writing life.

Buy_Everything_Zoomer

mona_large

MONA by Dan T. Sehlberg

This techno-thriller is based on real life developments in the field of thought-controlled systems and cyber warfare. A former MIT professor attempts to avenge his daughter’s death by launching a cyber attack against Israel’s financial system with a sophisticated computer virus. When a woman falls into a coma after testing a new thought-controlled system that allows people with disabilities to browse the web, her husband is convinces she has been infected with the deadly computer virus, and the only way to save her is to track down its creator.

 Buy_Everything_Zoomer

 waiting-for-wednesday

WAITING FOR WEDNESDAY by Nicci French

From the internationally bestselling husband and wife team (Nicci French is the pseudonym of British writers Nicci Gerrard and Sean French), Waiting for Wednesday is the third novel starring the brilliant but reclusive London psychotherapist-turned-detective Frieda Klein. In this twisty story of murder and neurosis, Ruth Lennox, a middle-aged mother of three is found dead in a pool of blood in her own home. When it is revealed that the mother was hiding a scandalous secret, the family closes ranks, but Frieda finds herself on the path of a dangerous serial killer who has long escaped detection. Although the third in a series, the book is enough of a stand-alone that it’s not necessarily to read the first two installments first.

Buy_Everything_Zoomer

keep-your-friends-close

KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE by Paula Daly

When Natty Wainwright’s oldest friend, Eve Dalladay, offers to help out at home when she flies to France to look after her sick daughter, she is grateful for the help. But several weeks later, she returns to find that her husband, Sean, has not only been romantically involved with Eve, but wants to end their near twenty-year marriage. Natty, while devastated, is resolved to rebuild her life when she receives an anonymous note saying she is not Eve’s only victim. She has stolen other lives, and often with deadly consequences.

Buy_Everything_Zoomer