Trivia of the day for December 18

There are only two landlocked countries in South America, Bolivia and Paraguay. In the past Bolivia had access to the Pacific Ocean, but after the Pacific War (1879-1883) in which Chile fought against Bolivia and Peru, Bolivia lost part of its territory (including the city of Antofagasta) and the access to the sea.

Source: Funtrivia

To visit our trivia archives, click here.